This is just the beginning…

This blog will cover my travels in Ecuador (and the Galapagos Islands) and Peru in the Fall 2006. I am setting it up now so that I can write in to it from the road during my trip and update everyone on what’s happening. It will also serve to keep my mother calm and reduce her worry. : > I’ve never had a blog before. This should be cool.

Explore posts in the same categories: My Travels, Peru, Bolivia, and Ecuador (incl. Galapagos Islands)

5 Comments on “This is just the beginning…”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Portia Says:

    Hey Laurel! Looking forward to following your adventures!

  3. Richard Says:

    Hi Laurel,
    Your travel itinerary looks fascinating! Thanks for your first e-mail about the plane trip. I hope you are enjoying yourself and the wonderful scenery. I talked to your Mom and she is doing fine, solving small problems with electric wheel chairs that are intermittent. She says Africa and Tashi are in good shape but miss you. I took a 4-day trip to San Francisco to atten the Money Show. The weather was perfect.

  4. Richard Says:

    Hi Laurel,
    Thanks for the info about the lake and your various travel methods. Looks like you are in heaven with the condors and mummies and new friends everywhere you go.

  5. Richard Says:

    Hi Laurel,
    Looks like you didn’t get seasick walking on the reeds, or maybe we should say you can walk on water now! No, don’t want it to go to your head.
    Thanks for all the detail about the travels. Makes me feel like I’m there with you without the hardships.
    Rich


Leave a Reply

