No Turning Back Now…

Well, tomorrow night (August 2) I depart for Australia on Qantas’ red eye flight. I hope to sleep the 13-hour journey across the Pacific to Brisbane and then on to Darwin where I will arrive just after Noon on August 4. We’ll see. I usually have a tough time sleeping on flights.

I view this trip as a commitment. Not only have I given a great deal of time, energy, and funds to this venture, but I feel like I am now ready to be committed… in the institutional sense. Let’s just say that the planning for the past THREE months has been a great challenge. I won’t stress you with the details.

So, in the spirit of commitment, I shall only say this: “To have and to hold from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer, for poorer (DEFINITELY POORER!), in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish; from this day forward until death do us part…” I go forward to Australia.

I am committed, in spite of my doubts. There’s no turning back now!

Explore posts in the same categories: Australia, My Travels

2 Comments on “No Turning Back Now…”

  1. Laura Says:

    Have a GREAT trip!! I’m excited to hear all about it.

  2. Harold Says:

    Hope you have a GREAT and EVENTFUL (only the events you want) trip and I look forward to following your travels as you log them. Sometime, maybe we’ll be able to get together to actually talk about them in person.

    Be safe and have some fun!

    Love Harold & family!


Leave a Reply

